default image

Fresh back from the March Meet @ Famoso raceway, thank you Rear End Shop, Camaro has not run better, check out this shop 5 star

Duke Cooper July 20, 2016

default image

Thanks so much to the rear end shop in Riverbank . They took good care of my truck . Get five stars in my book. Thanks again guys.

Todd Edward Beall July 20, 2016

default image

The rear end shop was a life saver for me. I have a jeep jk that needed some rear end work done to it. No other shop could figure out what was wrong. I left it there for one day. I got a call the next day and my jeep was ready to go. They fixed my gears, elocker and installed new axle bearings. They were fast efficient and they were honest. I got the best service done. The people there treated me great. I would 100% recommend anyone to take their vehicle to the rear end shop. I drive out 50 miles to get my jeep fixed at the rear end shop. I will continue to take it there for any other work that needs to be done.
Best customer service!

Ariel Miramontes July 20, 2016

default image

Awesome shop, We came in today to get some clutch plates for my 8.8 in my Bronco. the girls in the office were knowledgeable and helpful, even told me how to swap out the plates. Thanks again!

Langley Martinez July 20, 2016

default image

Talk about service...WOW, very refreshing in this day and age. Very helpful, very quick...VERY GOOD!

Google User Review July 21, 2016

default image

GREAT SERVICE, COMPETITIVE PRICES, QUICK RETURN, I DRIVE FROM SAN JOSE FOR MY DODGE 4X4.AND RUBICON JEEPS.GREAT FIND.

Lisa July 21, 2016

default image

Excellent service, very knowledgeable friendly staff, and quality craftsmanship, at a very competitive price, and a fast turn around. I would recommend The Rear End Shop for any drive train problem you may have.

Google User Review July 21, 2016

default image

They hooked-up the DANA 60 in my General Lee (more "bang for the butt")... Never had a '69 Charger get sideways more! Ask for the girl (she knows the most).

Rusty Shackleford July 21, 2016

default image

I had a very specialized request. I wanted a transfer case put into my two wheel drive Dodge truck for mountain towing. The Rear End shop said sure they could do it. I took my truck there from Yosemite park and in just over a week the job was done with all the modifications required. The install looks like it came from the factory. Great job and great people to works with

Gerald Koth July 21, 2016

default image

Great shop and honest people. They do some terrific work. They have my business.

Oscar Martinez July 21, 2016

default image

The rear end shop was awesome they are very nice and very helpful 10 min fix that the Honda dealer didn't even do right highly recommend this Shop if you need any work on diffs

David L July 23, 2016

default image

They spent time to explain the issue and why. Very nice guys.
They fixed the issue in under a hour. I give them 2 thumbs up.

Jimmy A July 23, 2016

default image

Awesome people and prices! When you ask for a quote they give you out the door prices. Took my Truck in no appointment for a complete rebuild of the rear end, they had it done same day! They only use American made parts that will last! I highly recommend them for any axle work!!!

Jasper D July 23, 2016

default image

Very happy with the service I received here.  They had my truck done the same day I took it in, despite it needing extensive work on the 4 wheel drive system.  They gave me multiple options that could have saved me time or money, and were able to communicate clearly to me what was wrong with my truck.  This shop is a gem, and the knowledge, experience and willingness to work with the customers needs is unparalleled.

Kevin H July 23, 2016

default image

This place is the real deal!!! Had a bearing go out on my front axle. Dropped it off there and got in back super quick.  Had a problem and brought it back. The owner said he will take care of it and he did. No questions asked. This is a great place. Would recommend it to everyone I know

David A July 23, 2016

default image

went for bearing kit and they found rear end to be in good condition when they took off cover ...so they recommended to have transmission looked out to eliminate other possibility of noise...couldn't of been any happier ..any other shop would do the job regardless just to make money..this shop couldn't have been any more HONEST...if your looking for a straight forward shop for rear end repair and don't want to worry about being taken advantage of this is the place to go...THANKS TOM

John C July 23, 2016

default image

I am so pleased the with work they did on my "95 Dodge Ram 3500.   My truck had been having some kind of problem for several months which got so bad that when I backed up slowly it felt like all 4 tires were flat.  I had taken the truck to several other places and no one was able to identify the problem.  The mechanic at The Rear End Shop drove it for just a few minutes and knew there was something seriously wrong.  When he took it apart, he was surprised to see a lot less wrong than what it had seemed like.  He replaced only the parts that needed to be replaced and the bill was much less than I had expected.  My truck is running great now.  I highly recommend them to anyone who is having a rear end problem.
They were so nice and even opened an account with AMEX so I could use that card to pay the bill, since it is the only credit card I have.

Sharyl E. July 23, 2016

default image

My Chevy truck started to make a humming noise from the rear end a friend recommended The Rear End Shop.  As a women, I was happy to see a women in the office that took the time to explain the repairs to me in detail.  This was a huge relief to me since I worry about auto mechanic rip off situations.  But no worries here.  After a free test drive with Berry I felt confident that I was getting a fair deal.
Thanks Astrid, you made all the difference.

Suzanne C July 23, 2016

default image

Made an apt, although you don't have to. They made short order of my Dana 70.

Really friendly people. Very knowledgeable, awesome prices, fast, and quality work. One year warranty. You just can't beat it. DO NOT go to a dealer or some hack shop.
Support local businesses, like THE Rear End Shop. If you have to get a tow or drive out of your way, it is definitely worth it.

Made a Yelp account just to post this.

Thanks a lot, guys! Couldn't be happier.

C M July 23, 2016

default image

The best work and the best prices anywhere!

Isis M July 23, 2016

default image

This place is awesome. Needed to go to a show this weekend and they got me in without an appointment and fixed my rear end super fast. Great prices and the best customer service towards a veteran. Thanks guys . I will forever be a repeat customer.

Victor Q July 23, 2016

default image

I took my 1970 Corvette in for some suspension work and was immediately  impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of  the owners. They immediately addressed my concerns, exceeded my expectations and made all necessary repairs .  When I talked about making gear changes to the rear end they spent time with me on their computer showing me what to expect with regard to performance, RPM's and fuel costs. Although Tom was willing to do whatever I requested, he actually talked me out of  making changes that, as I think about it, I don't think I would have been happy with. It's hard to find such decent people in today's world with such integrity , and I'am glad they were recommended to me!

Flander M July 23, 2016

default image

Very satisfied with the work the Rear End Shop did on my 2008 GT Mustang.
I had 3:73 gears installed and drop off and pick was on schedule as stated.
They offered the best price around (and I called most of the local auto shops) and so far it been a week and no problems at all.
Riding around in my new gears and loving it.

I highly recommend this shop.

Daniel P July 23, 2016

default image

Searched around, and they had the best prices, not to mention outstanding service with a quick turn around.

Chris A July 23, 2016